Return to PILHOF home page - logo small

2008 PIL Hall of Fame Celebration of Champions

Spring PIL Awards and Champions Ceremony

The PIL Hall of Fame honored 20 female and male sportspersons of the year at the Spring Celebration of Champions held in The Tiger Woods Center on the Nike campus Sunday, May 18.

In addition several coaches and an athletic director were honored.

Sportspersons of the Year Scholar Ship Award:

  • Benson: Sierra Lever, Tyler Patton
  • Cleveland: Emily Flock, Brad Eckerson
  • Franklin: Katie Boardman, Bryce Burgess
  • Grant: Kristen Delwiche, Paul McCoy
  • Jefferson: Nyesha Sims, Henry Williams
  • Lincoln: Kelsey Goodell, Chris Wright
  • Madison: Bridgette Higdon, Ignat Antonovich
  • Marshall: Shawndez Santiago, Huyen B. Hoang
  • Roosevelt: Amber Howard, Cameron Jackson
  • Wilson: Christine McFadden, Gage Aker

Coaches of the Year (head and assistant):

  • Benson: Linda McLellan, Ronnye Harrison
  • Cleveland: D. Scott Killen, Da'anyel McKelvey
  • Franklin: Tom McCarthy, Gary Sletmoe
  • Grant: Tony Broadous, Karl Acker
  • Jefferson: Mike Bontemps/Marshall Haskins, Pat Strickland
  • Lincoln: Brandon McNeil, Suzanne Parry
  • Madison: Chuck Matthews, Sean Belveal
  • Marshall: Steve Walmer, Anthony Cantwell
  • Roosevelt: Camden McFarland, Jerry Campbell
  • Wilson: Scott Aker, Jayson Schmidt

Athletic Director of the Year: Tim Biamont, Marshall.

Paul McCall Coach of the Year for men's sports: Tony Broadous, Grant.

Marsha Richard Coach of the Year for women's sports: Linda McLellan, Benson.

Ron Pheister Assistant Coach of the Year: Gary Sletmoe, Franklin.

Robert Blanchard Distinguished Outstanding Service Award: Greg Cotton, Grant.

Portland Interscholastic League
Hall of Fame

7410 SW Oleson Road
PMB 228
Portland, OR 97223

The PIL Hall of Fame is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization