Return to PILHOF home page - logo small

2011 PIL Hall of Fame Celebration of Champions

Spring PIL Awards and Champions Ceremony

The 2011 PIL Hall of Fame Celebration of Champions was held in the Tiger Woods center on the Nike campus in May, 2011.

Celebration of Champions Scholar-Athlete Recognition Banquet - PIL Hall of Fame

This is the occasion on which outstanding PIL scholar/athletes and PIL coaches are honored and recognized for their contributions to the entire PIL athletic program.

2011 Coach of the Year Award 2011 Assistant Coach of the Year Award
Benson Troy Berry Leland Johnson
Cleveland Jeff Zerba Don Nelson
Franklin Jim Hennessy Jacob Michaels
Grant Tim Copeland Karl Acker
Jefferson Anthony Stoudamire Ricky Eatmon
Lincoln Charlotte Richardson Sarah Cleveland
Madison Mike Keller Dan Green
Marshall Steve Walmer Mike Mahurin
Roosevelt Robert Key Bob Gallucci
Wilson Ashley Closson Jayson Schmidt

2011 Paul McCall Award Recipient
Jeff Zerba - Cleveland HS

2011 Ron Pheister Award Recipient
Jayson Schmidt - Wilson HS

2011 Marsha Richard Coach of the Year
Tim Copeland - Grant HS

2011 Athletic Director of the Year Award
Mike Shanahan - Cleveland HS

2011 Robert Blanchard Distinguished Service Award
Bob Olson

2011 PIL Hall of Fame Sportsman of the Year Award
Sportsman Sportswoman
Benson Andrew Andrews Mason Hawk
Cleveland Sam Smiley Joanie Pioli
Franklin Brendan Epley Madison Trowbridge
Grant Will Watkins Ragan Allen
Jefferson Noa Aluesi Iamani Burns
Lincoln Peter Williams Kaija Perkiomaki
Madison Charles Reed-Dustin Emilie Wright
Marshall Ner Moo Julia Shields
Roosevelt Riley Charlish Brittany McWilliams
Wilson Jacob Duilio Ashley Reeves

Portland Interscholastic League
Hall of Fame

7410 SW Oleson Road
PMB 228
Portland, OR 97223

The PIL Hall of Fame is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization