Return to PILHOF home page - logo small

2013 PIL Hall of Fame Celebration of Champions

Spring PIL Awards and Champions Ceremony

The 2013 PIL Hall of Fame Celebration of Champions was held in the Tiger Woods center on the Nike campus in May, 2013.

Celebration of Champions Scholar-Athlete Recognition Banquet - PIL Hall of Fame

This is the occasion on which outstanding PIL scholar/athletes and PIL coaches are honored and recognized for their contributions to the entire PIL athletic program.

2013 Coach of the Year Award 2013 Assistant Coach of the Year Award
Benson Isaiah Clark Geoff Balke
Cleveland Gary Sletmoe Anna Kate Peterson
Franklin Ted Salter Rick Holte
Grant Doug Winn Karl Acker
Jefferson Pat Strickland Jason Scott
Lincoln Steve Yeager Marci McGillivry
Madison Eric Bennett Cyrus Lee
Roosevelt Kelsey Green John Taylor
Wilson Ken Duilio James Baker

2013 E. Paul McCall Award Recipient
Pat Strickland - Jefferson HS

2013 Ron Pheister Award Recipient
Karl Acker - Grant HS

2013 Marsha Richard Coach of the Year
Doug Winn - Grant HS

2013 Athletic Director of the Year Award
Scott Santangelo - Franklin HS

2013 Robert Blanchard Distinguished Service Award
Roy Love

PIL Hall of Fame 2013 Sportsman of the Year Award
Sportsman Sportswoman
Benson Matthew Mattson, Joey Wallberg Taylor Trujillo
Cleveland Jared Brandon Tenicia Winston
Franklin Jackson Packham Valentina Tran
Grant Julian Hanlon-Austin Parkes Kendrick
JeffersonVictor Sanders, Hayden Hall Eryka Island
LincolnNathan Ryan Morgan Ashton
Madison Alex Abalan Cayly Batchelor
RooseveltXiong Vang Rosa Garcia
Wilson Josh Hagge Madi Lostra

Portland Interscholastic League
Hall of Fame

7410 SW Oleson Road
PMB 228
Portland, OR 97223

The PIL Hall of Fame is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization