HOF Board of Directors

Board of Directors  | Advisory Committee  |  Selection Committee

A Board of Directors and Executive Committee set the direction and maintain the PIL Hall of Fame, a 501c(3) non-profit corporation that honors the past and supports the present athletes in high schools comprising the Portland Interscholastic League. The Board meets annually to approve the budget, elect officers, and provide oversight of the Executive Committee, which meets monthly and carries out the fund raising and direction of volunteer-run committees. The Athletic Director of the Portland Public Schools serves as liaison to the PIL HOF.

Executive Committee

PIL HOF President John Dunn with MLB MVP Dale Murphy at the 2018 Golf fundraiser
PIL HOF President John Dunn (Wilson, ’73) with MLB MVP Dale Murphy (Wilson, ’74) at the 2018 Golf fundraiser

*John Dunn, President
Wilson High School, 1973

*Marilyn Olson, Vice President
PIL Coach / Teacher / Administrator

*Jack Bertell, Treasurer
Wilson High School, 1958

*Bob Woodle, Secretary
Benson High School, 1959

*Marshall Haskins, PIL Athletic Director
Jefferson High School, 1981
Portland Public School Liaison

Board of Directors (in addition to those above)

*Odis Avritt, Cleveland, 1963
Bill Booth, Madison, 1976
Steve Brandon, Cleveland, 1972
Blake Byrne, Wilson, 1973
*Mike Bubalo, Lincoln, 1967
Jack Cain, Grant, 1961
*Mike Clopton, Cleveland, 1965
*Ed deFreitas, Roosevelt, 1969
*Kent Dorsey, Jackson, 1978
*Jeff Dunn, Wilson, 1974
*Jeff Erdman, Madison, 1977

*Dave Gasser, Madison, 1970
*John Harding,
Franklin, 1974
Edwin Harnden
*Dennis Maloney,
Cleveland, 1960
Jim Pasero, Wilson
*Bruce Plato, Wilson, 1974
*Michele Potestio, Wilson, 1979
*Bill Ranta, Benson, 1965
Joel Roth, Wilson, 1972
*Steve Rudolph, Wilson, 1975

* PIL Hall of Fame Member

The “PIL Hall of Fame” is the common name of the Portland Public Schools Athletic Hall of Fame Association, an Oregon registered 503(c)(3) non-profit organization. Registry #73824386

Website design & maintenance by KP Services