PIL Hall of Fame News,Sullivan Award Winners 2023 Denny Sullivan Award Winners

2023 Denny Sullivan Award Winners2023 Denny Sullivan Award Winners

Denny Sullivan 2023 Award Winners!

The Denny Sullivan Scholarship was established to honor Denny Sullivan, long time and very successful Cross Country and Track and Field coach at Grant High School. The athletes under his guidance were required to remain academically eligible, to remain on course to be eligible for entrance to an institution of higher learning, to be competitive in Cross Country / Track and Field, and to establish goals and accomplish those goals while having their performance be proof of their dedication and hard work.

The requirements for receiving the Denny Sullivan Scholarship include:

  • Top Male / Female PIL Graduating Senior
  • Outstanding Academic Achievement, 3.0 minimum
  • Outstanding Cross Country / Track and Field Achievement
  • Financial Assistance Need
  • Community / School Volunteer Involvement

Preference will be given to Candidates planning to attend an Oregon College or University

The nominees from each school will be determined by the A.D.’s, the Track Coaches, and the Counseling Staff. The winners will be determined by an independent committee.

The $10,000 Award will be presented at the PIL Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Banquet held each October.

2023 Female Denny Sullivan Scholarship Award Winners

1st place $10,000 Scholarship - Eva Novy-Hildesley - Lincoln
2nd place $4,000 Scholarship - Scarlett Anderson - Grant
2nd place (tie) $4,000 Scholarship - Lola Raymond - Roosevelt

2023 Male Denny Sullivan Scholarship Award Winners

1st place $10,000 Scholarship - Noah Zucker - Grant
2nd place $4,000 Scholarship -Kai Mitchell-Reiss - Ida B. Wells
3rd place $2,000 Scholarship - Nywaun Campbell - Roosevelt

You might also be interested in: