PIL Hall of Fame News,Sullivan Award Winners 2022 Denny Sullivan Award Winners

2022 Denny Sullivan Award Winners2022 Denny Sullivan Award Winners

Our inaugural winners for 2022 were announced in August 2022.

Congratulations to Kylee Nelson of Lincoln and Nolan Malcomson of Ida B. Wells as being selected as the first recipients of the Denny Sullivan Scholarship Award. The award honors the top graduating PIL male and female track and field/cross country athletes as nominated by their schools. Each winner receives a $5000 scholarship to be paid to their college of enrollment.


Kylee Nelson – 3.9 Weighted GPA, attending OSU and will participate in track and field, District Champion 300 M Hurdles, 4X400 District Champion relay team member, anchor of 4X400 relay team that finished 5th in state, 3rd place in league 100 M dash, intern at Forest Park Elementary 5th grade class, Finley Academic Excellence Scholarship Award winner

Nolan Malcomson – 3.7 GPA, attending Lane Community College, school record holder 300 M hurdles (37.48s), 2X state champion 300 M hurdles, 2nd place in state 110 M and 4X4 relay in 2022, 2X MVP varsity athlete, volunteer at Oregon Food Bank and Nike Special Olympics, ASB Athletic Director for the year 2022

Congratulations to all nominees:

Arthur Leal and Ava Arias – McDaniel 
Kaiva Robertson and Charlie North
– Franklin
Charlotte Richman
– Ida B. Wells
Adela Dembowski and Max von Arx
– Grant
Eli Flamoe and Lena Walker
– Cleveland 
Ta’Nyah Brown and Chenoa Porter
– Jefferson
Enrico Ganz
– Lincoln
Abdirizack Hussein and Anna Lanigan
– Roosevelt
Archie Rhoden
– Benson

You might also be interested in: